Our history

The WOLF... everything for the FLOW

the founding fathers



 

Simon Drouin and Alexandre Duquette have been passionate about mountain biking since they were teenagers. They spent thousands of hours, shovel in hand, with a head full of ideas, over the past fifteen years. The idea of a Bike Park has been on their minds for almost as long as they've known each other. They carried out several construction projects, including skill trails for schools in the Eastern Townships (Jardins-des-Lacs, Le Triolet, La Ruche),  private projects. They also worked several weeks with established trail building companies. Owner of LVL UP MTB (lvlupmtb.com) Simon is a full-time private and semi-private mountain bike coach and Alexandre Duquette is a physical educator. It goes without saying that  progression and learning is at the heart of their priorities.

The park

Unique in its kind, this small Bike Park, or big Skills Park, is focused on Flow , or fluidity. Trails are built to assure progression from intermediate to expert level. The optimal air time / risk ratio and the vast landing zones are one of the many highlights of the infrastructures.  On this unique 50-acre lot, optimal for trailbuilding , quality comes before quantity. The Wolf Bike Park is also a place to just unwind, feel good, appreciate nature and love life.

The LAND

This mythical piece of land filled with history has belonged to the Béchard family for 3 generations. Alex Béchard and Ève Milanovic who are today the happy owners live there with their dog Bowie. You will probably have the chance to meet them during your visit since they are also responsible for the patrol. We are thankful for their generosity and their desire to share access to this magnificent forest where the Wolf Bike Park is born.

WOLF BIKE PARK: THE ORIGIN

Notre histoire

Le WOLF... tout pour le FLOW

les pères fondateurs



 

Simon Drouin et Alexandre Duquette sont passionnés de vélo de montagne depuis leur adolescence. Ils ont passé des milliers d'heures, la pelle à la main avec des idées plein la tête durant les quinze dernières années. L'idée d'un Bike Park leur occupe l'esprit depuis presque aussi longtemps qu'ils se connaissent. Ils ont réalisé plusieurs projets de construction, dont des pistes d'habiletés pour des écoles de l'Estrie (Jardins-des-Lacs, Le Triolet, La Ruche),  des projets privés. Ils ont également travaillé plusieurs semaines avec des entreprises établies de trailbuilding. Propriétaire de l'entreprise Levelupmtb (levelupmtb.com) Simon est coach privé et semi-privé de vélo de montagne à temps plein et Alexandre Duquette est éducateur physique. Il va sans dire que la progression des apprentissages est au cœur de leurs priorités.

Le Parc

Unique en son genre, ce petit Bike Park, ou encore ce gros Skills Park est axé sur le Flow, la fluidité. Les sentiers  permettent de progresser du niveau intermédiaire à celui d’expert. Le air time et les vastes zones d'atterrissages sont les priorités du parc.  Sur ce terrain unique de 50 acres, optimal pour le trailbuilding, la qualité passe avant la quantité. Le Wolf Bike Park est également un lieu de rencontre, d'art, de légendes et d'appréciation de la nature. 

LA TERRE

Cette parcelle de terre mytique et remplie d'histoire appartient à la famille Béchard depuis 3 générations. Alex Béchard et Ève Milanovic qui en sont aujourd'hui les heureux propriétaires y habite avec leur chien Bowie. Vous aurez probablement la chance de les croiser lors de votre visite puisqu'ils sont également responsable de la patrouille. C'est grâce à leur générosité et leur désir de partager l'accès à cette magnifique forêt que le Wolf Bike Park a pu voir le jour.

WOLF BIKE PARK : L'ORIGINE